RealTime IT News

Ironlight Digital and Novo Media Group Announce Merger

Ironlight Digital and Novo Media Group said they plan to merge by the end of March, creating a large, full service digital agency.

The new company, to be called Novo/Ironlight, combines Novo Media's leadership in utilizing technology to manage strategic business initiatives for brands with Ironlight Digital's approach to integrated marketing, design, and network services, the companies said. Financial details were not disclosed.

"This merger is a clear signal that we are committed to growth in order to continue building long-term global client relationships," said Novo CEO Kelly Rodriques. "Accountability to return on investment is the key in this industry. Our goal is to further establish a brand which is known for exceptional strategic, creative and technological solutions for business."

"Ironlight's growth was strategically planned from inception and the opportunity to merge furthers that vision," said Ronald Wagner, co-founder of Ironlight Digital. "Novo and Ironlight are a perfect fit for each other. With our combined resources and premiere talent, we will more effectively grow our leadership position in the Internet industry."

Rodriques will serve as the new corporation's CEO and Wagner has been designated chief communications officer. Fellow Ironlight partners and co- founders, Anthony Westreich and Jason Oliver, have been named president/chief operating officer and chief technical officer, respectively.

Novo/Ironlight said it will continue to offer a full range of interactive services including strategic consulting, interactive creative and production services, e-commerce solutions, media buying, full engineering expertise, content development, site usage analysis, custom Web site hosting, and server co-location.

Headquartered in San Francisco with offices in Los Angeles, the merged company will employ a workforce of 50. Clients include Toyota, Sony, Levi Strauss, Lotus, Ortho, CBS Studio Center, The Fairmont Hotels, and the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences' Emmy Awards.