Fibre Channel Industry Association Announces Election Results

The Fibre Channel Industry Association (FCIA) today announced the results of the 2001 board of directors election.

The board is the governing body of the FCIA, responsible for the creation of programs to increase awareness of the multiple benefits of Fibre Channel. The FCIA is also responsible for driving hardware device interoperability through testing programs such as the SANmark(TM) Qualification Program and Plugfest.

The 2001 FCIA Board of Directors

    -- Dave Allen, LSI Logic
    -- Peter Dougherty, McDATA Corp.
    -- Mark Hamel, Compaq Computer Corp.
    -- Tom Hammond-Doel, Vixel Corp.
    -- Michael Hoard, IBM
    -- Skip Jones, QLogic Corp.
    -- Gordy Lutz, Seagate Technology
    -- Marc Oswald, BROCADE Communications Inc.
    -- Ed von Adelung, Infinity I/O
    -- Paul Talbut, FCIA-Europe
    -- Yuichi Arai, FCIA-Japan
    -- Chris Lyon, executive director FCIA

The twelve-member board is comprised of nine elected directors from member companies, one from FCIA-Europe, one from FCIA-Japan and the executive director charged with managing the organization. Of the nine elected directors, five are incumbents from the 2000 board. The new board officers are as follows:

The 2001 FCIA Officers

    Chairman -- Michael Hoard, IBM
    President -- Ed von Adelung, Infinity I/O
    Secretary Treasurer -- Tom Hammond-Doel, Vixel Corp.

News Around the Web