EBT Industry Council Elects New Officers for 1999

The Electronic Funds Transfer Association’s Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT) Industry Council elected as its chairman John Pfeuffer, vice president of Citicorp Services Inc., a developer and operator of debit-card systems.

Re-elected as first vice chairman was Arthur W. Burger, president of Burger,
Carroll & Associates, a New Mexico-based information technology and management
company specializing in advanced card application design for electronic
benefits transfer systems.

Elected second vice chairman was John Wojcik, director of business development
for government programs at VeriFone Inc., a supplier of point-of-sale
technology for EBT, and a developer of transaction technology.

Elected secretary was Bob Bucceri of Chaddsford Planning Associates, a
consulting group specializing in EBT marketing and development based in West
Chester, PA.

The new officers will be installed at the EBT Industry Council’s Sept. 30
meeting in McLean, VA.

The EBT Industry Council is a trade group dedicated specifically to the
business and policy issues of electronic benefits transfer systems. Its
accomplishments include assisting in the development of the 1992 federal
operating rules for EBT, as well the updating of consumer-protection
requirements pertaining to EBT.

The Electronic Funds Transfer Association is an industry trade association
dedicated to the advancement of electronic payments and commerce. Its members
include Tandem Computers; Diebold Inc.; Wells Fargo, Comerica and Fleet banks;
Visa, MasterCard and American Express; and virtually all shared ATM networks
in the US.

Las emodified:

More News

News Around the Web