SNIA Chooses New Leaders

The Storage Networking Industry Association (SNIA) today announced the election of its 2002 Board of Directors officers during a meeting in Orlando, Florida last week.

Brad Stamas, Director of Storage Domain Management for StorageTek, was elected Chairman of the SNIA Board of Directors and Sheila Childs, Director of Product Management — SAN Products for OTG Software, was elected as Vice Chair.

Clodoaldo Barrera, Director of Technical Strategy, IBM Storage Systems Group, was re-elected as Secretary, and Jonathan Otis, Senior Vice President of Technology at ADIC, was elected Treasurer.

“The new SNIA officers bring extensive industry and leadership experience to their positions as members of the SNIA Executive Committee, the top level of decision makers within our organization,” said Robin Glasgow, the association’s Executive Director.

In a separate meeting last week, the SNIA Technical Council re-elected Wayne Rickard, Senior Vice President of Research and Development at Gadzoox Networks, as its chairman. The council comprises industry experts that guide the SNIA’s technical efforts.

The SNIA held its general Board elections earlier this month. Elected members of the 2002 Board of Directors include: Clodoaldo Barrera, IBM; Gene Chesser, Compaq; Sheila Childs, OTG Software; Tom Clark, Nishan Systems; Larry Cormier, CommVault Systems; Vincent Franceschini, Hitachi Data Systems; Larry Krantz, EMC (SNIA Chairman Emeritus); Paul Massiglia, VERITAS; Marc Oswald, Brocade; Jonathan Otis, ADIC; Brad Stamas, StorageTek; Dona Stever, Sun Microsystems; and Lynne Van Arsdale, Quantum.

Members elected to the 2002 SNIA Technical Council include: David Black, EMC; Jim Carlson, IBM; Mark Carlson, Sun Microsystems; Roger Cummings, VERITAS; Wayne Rickard, Gadzoox; Harald Skardal, Network Appliance; David Thiel, Compaq; and John Wilkes, Hewlett-Packard.

News Around the Web