OpenStack Foundation 2016 Directors Announced

The OpenStack Foundation election of Individual Directors to the Board of Directors has now completed and the winning candidates have been announced.openstack

Among the familiar getting voted up for the 2016 slate are:

Tim Bell
Russell Bryant

Boris Renski

Kavit Munshi

Allison Randal

Egle Sigler

Monty Taylor
Shane Wang

The individual directors are all voted on my individual members of the foundation, then there are all the Platinum and Gold Directors that are appointed by their respective companies. For 2016 they are:

Platinum Directors
Mark Baker
Alan Clark
Eileen Evans
Toby Ford
Van Lindberg
Mark McGlouglin
Todd Moore
Imad Sousou

Gold Directors
Roland Chan
Robert Esker
Alex Freedland
Steven Hallet
Kenji Kaneshige
Anni Lai
Manju Ramanathpura
Lew Tucker

Good luck to all the directors, old and new. The size of the OpenStack Board has always amazed me (it’s large), but somehow.. it works!

Sean Michael Kerner is a senior editor at Follow him on Twitter @TechJournalist

News Around the Web